Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property
This home is absolutely perfect! I've been traveling up here for years and this will be our go to home for all future visits. Well decorated, comfortable, clean, excellent views. Can't wait to come back!
View Property: Beach House
Big Bend, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
I have been working with Julie and her team for years and she never fails to deliver on our needs.
Property
This property was absolutely perfect for us and met all of our needs. We think weve found our favorite home to rent from now on
View Property: Northwoods Retreat
Waunakee, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent! Responsive and friendly.
Property
perfect place - all the amenities you need, beautiful setting and excellent space for four couples to enjoy friendship for a weekend. Second time renting from you -top notch and we rent properties all over the United States. Exactly as advertised and exceptionally well maintained. Thank you for staying with us again! Glad you had a great experiece at Stone Lake View! Northwoods Home Rentals
View Property: Stone Lake View
BLOOMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019
Property Manager
JULIE AND HEATHER ARE VERY DETAIL ORIENTED GREAT!!
Property
CUTE AND COZY COTTAGE ENJOYED OUR STAY! EXCELLENT!! HAVE RENTED SEVERAL TIME AND ARE HAPPY WITH THE HOMES AND THE SEVICE.THE COTTAGE IS VERY COZY BUT ON THE SMALL SIDE. PERFECT FOR A COUPLES GET AWAY. Thanks for your honest feedback! See you again! Northwoods Home Rentals.
View Property: Cottage on High Lake
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was very knowledgeable, friendly and willing to assist with any questions that were presented.
Property
The property was the perfect "up north" getaway and all members of our party were very happy with the property. We're already talking about further vacations at this spot for this upcoming summer and next winter. Awesome staff and property! Glad you enjoyed yourself! Northwoods Home Rentals
View Property: Last Wilderness
Platteville, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great to work with!
Property
Beautiful property. Very clean and was exactly what we were hoping for.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property
We were impressed by the beautiful view and comfortable furniture on the patio. The home was tastefully decorated with quality furniture, window treatments, beautiful pictures and wildlife sculptures all of which we enjoyed. Plenty of thick towels, nice dishware, silverware and glasses. Amenities we weren't expecting were provided such as paper goods. Comfortable bed with lake view, lots of lighting was another plus. We enjoyed the fire pit.
View Property: Director`s House
Sanford, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding. Professional, polite and easy to work with. Everything from the easy, professional booking process, to the outstanding cabin and Amenities to the simple check out was excellent. Thank you to Julie.
Property
AWSOME. Clean, comfortable and private cabin that is up-to-date with everything. The location is fabulous.
View Property: Director`s House
Westmont, US
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2018
Property Manager
Julie, Joe, and Heather are very accommodating and wonderful to work with. They have brought exceptional value to our Northwoods experience. They also went out of their way to provide a Holiday ambiance to our rental property, which was unexpected, and greatly appreciated. We always look forward to our next visit.
Property
The rental property was immaculate, and provided us with all of the comforts needed.
View Property: Beach House
Panora, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2018
Property Manager
The Northwoods Home Rentals group is fantastic - very responsive and helpful, and solid email communications every step of the way. Well definitely use them again!
Property
The White House was the perfect historic cottage, with many vintage details and beautiful decorating, super cozy but modern amenities. We were there in early December, so cannot really judge the lake and outdoor amenities, but the views from every window were gorgeous! There is also a new sauna with a view of the lake - heaven! We loved everything, it was enchanting!
View Property: White-House
North Fond du Lac, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very pleasant, relaxing, beautiful place. The deer came to visit most every day.
View Property: Annabelle Log Home
Mattoon, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Enjoyable!!!
Property
The entire property was well equipped with all the most updated facilities, appliances, and design features. From its location to all its features, our stay was way beyond our wildest expectations. Well look forward to returning to Stone Lake View again in the future!
View Property: Stone Lake View
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was seamless .They made everything so easy. Great communication every step of the way!
Property
The cabin is impeccably clean and so comfortable. You feel at home the moment you walk in.
View Property: Birch Cabin
Racine, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2018
Property Manager
Julie is the best. So easy to work with
Property
Even tho we stay there in the winter, the views over the lake are stunning
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great answering all of pur questions.
Property
The properry is beautiful quiet comfy and fabulous. Its a cute cabin tucked away in the northwoods.
View Property: Beach House
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property
Great place, meets all expectation.We reserved this place to relax and enjoy the great Northwoods and that is what we all experienced. Thank you for providing such great accommodation. Kayak was simply the cherry on top!
View Property: White-House
Richfield, WI, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property
Great time! We will definitely be coming back! We loved our stay! It was a great perk to have WiFi.
View Property: Cottage on High Lake
MayVille, WI, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property
The space was absolutely beautiful, the pictures are great but nothing can replace the feeling when we first walked in.The property was absolutely beautiful and the neighbors were very friendly and nice, made us feel more at home. Everything inside the house was spotless, extremely clean and well taken care of.
View Property: Stone Lake View
South Elgin, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property
Beautiful place! Clean and comfy!
View Property: Annabelle Log Home
Stevens Point, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Great
Property
No complaints everything was really nice
View Property: Cottage on High Lake
Pewaukee, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Heather was very pleasant to work with and very responsive to our needs.
Property
The property was well appointed and clean.We love honest input!
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Dubuque, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Very prompt responses to all my email questions!
Property
Clean, cozy, and beautiful cabin and view!
View Property: Birch Cabin
orland park, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
Experience was very good. Very helpful and informative.
Property
Wonderful cabin! Clean and comfortable. Right on the water. Easy access to the boat pier. Loved it!
View Property: Birch Cabin
Sun Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent communication and follow up in all respects.
Property
We had a great respite from our hectic lives! Everything was in order and ready for our arrival. The Lake House is a wonderful property! This 2 week getaway from my retirement gift to myself! We read, walked, and enjoyed the fireplace and firepit. We used the kitchen quite a bit and discovered a couple of new local spots. Our goal was to enjoy the ambiance of the Northwoods - fall foliage in particular. Mission accomplished
View Property: The Lake House
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property
Cozy, relaxing, great location with gorgeous views! 5 Star! We spent a long weekend at stone lake for our anniversary and had absolutely no complaints! Julie from northwoods home rentals was great to work with and went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. The cabin is pristine and cozy with plenty of space and the most magnificent sunsets and views from the kitchen. They provided everything we needed and more for a perfect weekend away! Kitchen was stocked (even had two sinks and an extra mini fridge), plenty of cozy blankets, and firewood (although we brought our own wood), and more! The location was also perfect as we were able to hop on the Bike trail, go for long walks, grab a bite to eat or a drink in the adorable town of Manitowish Waters. It was also less than 20 minutes from downtown Minocqua. Couldnt have asked for a better stay! We will be booking again next year!
View Property: Stone Lake View