Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful experience working with your team this past summer.
Property
The property we stayed at was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: CR - The Lair
Wautoma, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very friendly
Property
The Lake House is a wonderful place to stay. The setting is beautiful
View Property: The Lake House
Mequon, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
It is always a good experience every year
Property
We had a wonderful time as always.... Relaxing weekend with daughters and daughter in law. Hunting, fall colors hiking visiting friends ...
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Woodville, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
We arrived nearly two hours early as we were rained out of biking and we sincerely appreciated being able to check in early.
Property
The house was well kept and the kitchen provided all the necessities for us to prepare our breakfast each day. The 4 bedrooms accommodated our party of eight perfectly. With the cool, wet weather we were dealt we were disappointed that the gas fireplace didnt work. For the most part the beds were comfortable except the basement bedroom mattress was too hard. Overall our group was very satisfied with our stay. The close proximity to the paved bike trail was great...one reason we chose this home. We liked the private setting and there was plenty of space to accommodate many vehicles. Thank you for the honest feedback & Review... This is how we know something isn't right... We will take care of these request asap! Again, thanks for staying with Northwoods Home Rentals!
View Property: Northwoods Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
It is always an absolute pleasure to work with Julie and Heather. They are always so helpful.
Property
Would love to stay at There and Back again soon!We enjoyed kayaking, paddle boarding, hiking, shopping, visiting several restaurants, spending time with friends, traveling to the Porcupine Mountains, and absolutely enjoyed the beautiful sunsets! I loved the layout of the home, the location, and the cleanliness!
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we had contact with was knowledgable and helpful.
Property
We enjoyed out time at Annabelle Lake log home. Everything was clean and inviting. We enjoyed the peace and serenity of the North woods. The view of Lake Annabelle was great. The fall foliage color around the home and around the lake did not disappoint. The wood burning fireplace was a plus on cool, rainy evenings. It was very quiet and serene and a central location to enjoy all of what 'Up North' has to offer...A TV even a small one on the same level as the kitchen and fireplace would have been nice to enjoy the fireplace and watch a ball game....We shopped To The Nines and the Wine Barn in Manitowish Waters as well as having lunch at Dixie's . The panini was delicious and the coffee was even better. Don't miss the breakfast buffet on weekends at the Last Wilderness Cafe in Presque Isle
Mainette , US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Julie was quick to respond to my emails. The reservation process was easy. Thanks Julie!
Property
The house was wonderful. It had all the charm of a the north woods. The house was clean when we arrived and it was very inviting. The house had all the amenities we needed for a great stay. This was our first experience renting a house. The process was quick, easy, and efficient
View Property: River Bend Inn
Neenah, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Great! Very nice to work with and responsive!
Property
Nice place! Well appointed and cute! Super cottage with amazing waterfront! Not too fancy and not too rustic! Great location too!
View Property: Sun Valley
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant, professional. Appreciate the option given to me by Julie to move my reservation to a different time and cabin when the lakes remained frozen for the fishing season opener in May.
Property
We enjoyed the cabin. Nicely decorated and clean. Northwoods does a nice job planning and prepping the unit prior to our stay.We have experienced excellent service
View Property: Cottage on High Lake
Munising, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Heather was extremely helpful!! Replied to all my emails very promptly.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beach House. It was a lovely home that was well equipped with all the necessities! Nicely decorated (awesome kitchen) and spacious. Great outside space, too! Satisfied customers:)
View Property: Beach House
Lewistown, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very organized
Property
Very clean,pristine and the views couldnt be lovelier
View Property: CR - The Nest
Cedarburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CR - Duck Blind Lower
south milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Director`s House
ROSENDALE, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Escape
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
Interactions were brief, however, very pleasant.
Property
the property was great! very nice house and great amenities. A propane grill would have been the icing on the cake. everything was neat and clean, and the fact that we could just show up and get in using a lock box was convenient
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
West Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
BLOOMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2018
Property Manager
We had a fantastic vacation. Heather answered all of our question...very helpful, seamless process!
Property
We loved the home and lake...spent most of our time outside. The weather was perfect!The home was very comfortable and clean the lake is beautiful! My husband and I have been on a quest to find a lake property this one comes close matches almost everything on our wish list.
View Property: Annabelle Log Home
Nashotah, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property Manager
ok
Property
a bit dissapointing....NO MAID SERVICE entire stay. just threw used towels on the floor??? maintenance is needed...screen doors that don't work..door knob to bath falls off...ice maker barely works
View Property: CR - Lily Pad Lower
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property Manager
great
Property
wonderful
View Property: Sun Valley
Muskego, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CR - Duck Blind Upper
PROSPECT HTS., US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Annabelle Log Home
Whitefish Bay, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach House
Brookfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Team was very friendly and easy to work with
Property
The property was great! The pictures are a little off - the house was smaller than we expected and we did not know that the neighbors would be right on top of us on both sides. Lake was beautiful and use of sailboat, kayaks and canoes was great to have. Loved that the house was so clean! You must have an outstanding cleaning staff! There was not one cobweb anywhere in the house or spot of dust in any corner. Would have liked information on how to work the TV - even my tech heavy kids gave up on it. We finally did get it working the final evening we were there. Would also like more info on what kitchen items are actually in the house. I brought along a lot of extra stuff for kitchen and it was all there already. Also nice that there is a full size washer and dryer in this house and detergent. Also dragged along fans and found that there were some already there. Thank you for all your input... We are putting together detailed inventory list so you won't need to bring extra items.
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hemlock-Point
PLAINFIELD, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and prompt.
Property
We enjoyed the clean cabin. Its a beautiful area. We thought the shared campfire was next to our cabin and brought several loads of wood but it was several cabins away and not convenient to use. The cabin was very difficult to cool off when it was hot outside. A window A/C or two would have made it better to sleep. The front screen door is very loud and was disturbing to the neighbors too. Thank you for your input we are working on a window unit for 2019
View Property: Cast-Away