Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
A pleasure working with the NWHR team.
Property
a perfect getaway to the NWs Peaceful and relaxing.
View Property: Katinka Island
Fontana, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with and pleasant
Property
We enjoyed the stay very much- cute, clean and comfortable
View Property: Loon Cottage
Chesterton, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
The team was great to work with, very friendly and responsive to our questions.
Property
We had a very comfortable stay, pontoon was like brand new and so easy to handle.
View Property: Adventure Awaits + Pontoon Boat during Peak Season
Montello, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Heather is an awesome representative for your team. Pleasure to deal with. We have been coming up there for more than 15 years and our experience is always good.
Property
Outstanding. We appreciated that someone picked up the trash in the middle of the week.
View Property: White-House
Eau claire, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2019
Property Manager
Team members were awesome! Did a great job answering any questions I had.
Property
The experience was good and the property is very nice. Lakes were nice! All the rooms were nicely sized. Really wish all the beds that were meant to sleep two people were bigger. Small full beds are hard to sleep two people. Should upgrade to queen size beds.
View Property: Bay-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
It was very easy.
Property
Great place to get away and spend time with family.
View Property: Beach House
Racine, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and promptly answered our questions or returned our calls.
Property
We had a great visit to your property, the area was ideal for biking on the beautiful nearby trails. The guests, in our group, were also intrigued by the homemade device to raise and lower the grill over the fire pit. We used it 2 of the 3 nights and it worked perfectly. The quiet, peaceful setting was also well enjoyed by our party of 8.
View Property: Northwoods Retreat
Batavia, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Before our arrival, all communication was via email. Upon our arrival, a question arose concerning the key. A brief two minute phone call, a positive resolution arrived. This was handled in a professional manner by the rep on the other end of the line.
Property
First day, great fishing.......day two and three OK........three evenings we experienced hot action from the dock.......enjoyed the grill, kayaks, and horseback riding across the street.....the house was clean upon arrival and all systems functioned as expected
View Property: Birch Cabin
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
From the minute we booked our stay the communication from Northwoods Home Rental was fantastic, answering all our questions, willing to accommodate a later check out on Monday - Memorial Day, extremely prompt to our text when we arrived at the home with more questions. We would not hesitate to rent through your agency in the future and we are likely to return because of the exceptional service we received. Thank you for a much needed weekend get away with good friends and family.
Property
The home was beautiful with plenty of room for 6 adults and an infant. The grounds were well kept up. We enjoyed a fire in the fire pit each night and loved watching the stars shine brighter than in the city. The house was extremely clean and well kept. Plenty of beds and three full bathrooms accommodated all of us very well. We loved that the home had toys for kids and plenty of movies and books. It came with a pack-n-play and even a high chair so our kids didnt have to pack those to bring, what a great idea by the owners. We all agreed we would return again. A very peaceful and enjoyable weekend. People would love this place and love where it is located, tucked back from the other surrounding homes and surrounded by woods. Just off the water but had a shared pier for those that have a boat. This place would be great for snowmobile because the trail is right off their backyard.
View Property: Bay-Hideaway
Abrams, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2019
Property Manager
We rented online so no real interaction with your team except a welcome email to make sure everything was ok and if we had any questions; which was nice. Easy website to use, checked in via email after arrival. Easy directions for what to bring, what not to bring. Easy access to the cabin with the key safe.
Property
We loved it. The cabin looked just like the pictures online. It was very comfortable, clean, quiet, and had a great view of the lake. We didn't cook but would have been able to cook anything we wanted with the well supplied kitchen, wish we had been better prepared to cook but our previous rental experiences (with someone else) left us little desire to cook. Furniture was very comfortable, loved the reclining sofa in the living room, we spent one very rainy day there relaxing and reading. The basement was well set up for games and watching TV, which we didn't use as we needed a break from the everyday noise. We weren't able to use the lake, to early in the season but it looked lovely with a nice dock.
View Property: Annabelle Log Home
Madison, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2019
Property Manager
Reserving the house with just a days notice was wiluickband easy.
Property
The house and location was great for our bike trip. We didnt use the lake but the view was great and two docks would have been nice, one for s boat and one for kids. The house and furnishing were great and in good condition. The kitchen had everything we needed including a Keurig and drop coffee maker.
View Property: Beach House
Cary, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Quick response time and very helpful by phone/enail
Property
The home and property is gorgeous. We were extremely comfortable and had a wonderful time. The front door was unlocked when we arrived so we didnt have to unlock it using the lock box key. We left it locked, though.
View Property: Lynx Lakeside
Menasha, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience - thank you!
Property
Fantastic property.
View Property: Beach House
Lac du Flambeau, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property Manager
Your team is great
Property
We used the property to host our strategic planning meeting for our company and the layout was perfect!
View Property: White-House
Madison, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property
This home is beautiful, with a combination of old charm and new amenities. It was the perfect place for a group of us to hang out, cook, and be cozy in the evenings for our cross country skiing trip.
View Property: White-House
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property
This home is absolutely perfect! I've been traveling up here for years and this will be our go to home for all future visits. Well decorated, comfortable, clean, excellent views. Can't wait to come back!
View Property: Beach House
Big Bend, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
I have been working with Julie and her team for years and she never fails to deliver on our needs.
Property
This property was absolutely perfect for us and met all of our needs. We think weve found our favorite home to rent from now on
View Property: Northwoods Retreat
Waunakee, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent! Responsive and friendly.
Property
perfect place - all the amenities you need, beautiful setting and excellent space for four couples to enjoy friendship for a weekend. Second time renting from you -top notch and we rent properties all over the United States. Exactly as advertised and exceptionally well maintained. Thank you for staying with us again! Glad you had a great experiece at Stone Lake View! Northwoods Home Rentals
View Property: Stone Lake View
BLOOMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019
Property Manager
JULIE AND HEATHER ARE VERY DETAIL ORIENTED GREAT!!
Property
CUTE AND COZY COTTAGE ENJOYED OUR STAY! EXCELLENT!! HAVE RENTED SEVERAL TIME AND ARE HAPPY WITH THE HOMES AND THE SEVICE.THE COTTAGE IS VERY COZY BUT ON THE SMALL SIDE. PERFECT FOR A COUPLES GET AWAY. Thanks for your honest feedback! See you again! Northwoods Home Rentals.
View Property: Cottage on High Lake
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was very knowledgeable, friendly and willing to assist with any questions that were presented.
Property
The property was the perfect "up north" getaway and all members of our party were very happy with the property. We're already talking about further vacations at this spot for this upcoming summer and next winter. Awesome staff and property! Glad you enjoyed yourself! Northwoods Home Rentals
View Property: Last Wilderness
Platteville, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great to work with!
Property
Beautiful property. Very clean and was exactly what we were hoping for.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property
We were impressed by the beautiful view and comfortable furniture on the patio. The home was tastefully decorated with quality furniture, window treatments, beautiful pictures and wildlife sculptures all of which we enjoyed. Plenty of thick towels, nice dishware, silverware and glasses. Amenities we weren't expecting were provided such as paper goods. Comfortable bed with lake view, lots of lighting was another plus. We enjoyed the fire pit.
View Property: Director`s House
Sanford, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding. Professional, polite and easy to work with. Everything from the easy, professional booking process, to the outstanding cabin and Amenities to the simple check out was excellent. Thank you to Julie.
Property
AWSOME. Clean, comfortable and private cabin that is up-to-date with everything. The location is fabulous.
View Property: Director`s House
Westmont, US
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2018
Property Manager
Julie, Joe, and Heather are very accommodating and wonderful to work with. They have brought exceptional value to our Northwoods experience. They also went out of their way to provide a Holiday ambiance to our rental property, which was unexpected, and greatly appreciated. We always look forward to our next visit.
Property
The rental property was immaculate, and provided us with all of the comforts needed.
View Property: Beach House
Panora, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2018
Property Manager
The Northwoods Home Rentals group is fantastic - very responsive and helpful, and solid email communications every step of the way. Well definitely use them again!
Property
The White House was the perfect historic cottage, with many vintage details and beautiful decorating, super cozy but modern amenities. We were there in early December, so cannot really judge the lake and outdoor amenities, but the views from every window were gorgeous! There is also a new sauna with a view of the lake - heaven! We loved everything, it was enchanting!
View Property: White-House