Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Mattoon, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Enjoyable!!!
Property
The entire property was well equipped with all the most updated facilities, appliances, and design features. From its location to all its features, our stay was way beyond our wildest expectations. Well look forward to returning to Stone Lake View again in the future!
View Property: Stone Lake View
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property
Great place, meets all expectation.We reserved this place to relax and enjoy the great Northwoods and that is what we all experienced. Thank you for providing such great accommodation. Kayak was simply the cherry on top!
View Property: White-House
Richfield, WI, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property
Great time! We will definitely be coming back! We loved our stay! It was a great perk to have WiFi.
View Property: Cottage on High Lake
MayVille, WI, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property
The space was absolutely beautiful, the pictures are great but nothing can replace the feeling when we first walked in.The property was absolutely beautiful and the neighbors were very friendly and nice, made us feel more at home. Everything inside the house was spotless, extremely clean and well taken care of.
View Property: Stone Lake View
South Elgin, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property
Beautiful place! Clean and comfy!
View Property: Annabelle Log Home
Stevens Point, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Great
Property
No complaints everything was really nice
View Property: Cottage on High Lake
Pewaukee, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Heather was very pleasant to work with and very responsive to our needs.
Property
The property was well appointed and clean.We love honest input!
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Dubuque, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Very prompt responses to all my email questions!
Property
Clean, cozy, and beautiful cabin and view!
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
orland park, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
Experience was very good. Very helpful and informative.
Property
Wonderful cabin! Clean and comfortable. Right on the water. Easy access to the boat pier. Loved it!
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Sun Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent communication and follow up in all respects.
Property
We had a great respite from our hectic lives! Everything was in order and ready for our arrival. The Lake House is a wonderful property! This 2 week getaway from my retirement gift to myself! We read, walked, and enjoyed the fireplace and firepit. We used the kitchen quite a bit and discovered a couple of new local spots. Our goal was to enjoy the ambiance of the Northwoods - fall foliage in particular. Mission accomplished
View Property: The Lake House
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property
Cozy, relaxing, great location with gorgeous views! 5 Star! We spent a long weekend at stone lake for our anniversary and had absolutely no complaints! Julie from northwoods home rentals was great to work with and went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. The cabin is pristine and cozy with plenty of space and the most magnificent sunsets and views from the kitchen. They provided everything we needed and more for a perfect weekend away! Kitchen was stocked (even had two sinks and an extra mini fridge), plenty of cozy blankets, and firewood (although we brought our own wood), and more! The location was also perfect as we were able to hop on the Bike trail, go for long walks, grab a bite to eat or a drink in the adorable town of Manitowish Waters. It was also less than 20 minutes from downtown Minocqua. Couldnt have asked for a better stay! We will be booking again next year!
View Property: Stone Lake View
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful experience working with your team this past summer.
Property
The property we stayed at was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: CR - The Lair
Wautoma, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very friendly
Property
The Lake House is a wonderful place to stay. The setting is beautiful
View Property: The Lake House
Mequon, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
It is always a good experience every year
Property
We had a wonderful time as always.... Relaxing weekend with daughters and daughter in law. Hunting, fall colors hiking visiting friends ...
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Woodville, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
We arrived nearly two hours early as we were rained out of biking and we sincerely appreciated being able to check in early.
Property
The house was well kept and the kitchen provided all the necessities for us to prepare our breakfast each day. The 4 bedrooms accommodated our party of eight perfectly. With the cool, wet weather we were dealt we were disappointed that the gas fireplace didnt work. For the most part the beds were comfortable except the basement bedroom mattress was too hard. Overall our group was very satisfied with our stay. The close proximity to the paved bike trail was great...one reason we chose this home. We liked the private setting and there was plenty of space to accommodate many vehicles. Thank you for the honest feedback & Review... This is how we know something isn't right... We will take care of these request asap! Again, thanks for staying with Northwoods Home Rentals!
View Property: Northwoods Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
It is always an absolute pleasure to work with Julie and Heather. They are always so helpful.
Property
Would love to stay at There and Back again soon!We enjoyed kayaking, paddle boarding, hiking, shopping, visiting several restaurants, spending time with friends, traveling to the Porcupine Mountains, and absolutely enjoyed the beautiful sunsets! I loved the layout of the home, the location, and the cleanliness!
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we had contact with was knowledgable and helpful.
Property
We enjoyed out time at Annabelle Lake log home. Everything was clean and inviting. We enjoyed the peace and serenity of the North woods. The view of Lake Annabelle was great. The fall foliage color around the home and around the lake did not disappoint. The wood burning fireplace was a plus on cool, rainy evenings. It was very quiet and serene and a central location to enjoy all of what 'Up North' has to offer...A TV even a small one on the same level as the kitchen and fireplace would have been nice to enjoy the fireplace and watch a ball game....We shopped To The Nines and the Wine Barn in Manitowish Waters as well as having lunch at Dixie's . The panini was delicious and the coffee was even better. Don't miss the breakfast buffet on weekends at the Last Wilderness Cafe in Presque Isle
Mainette , US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Julie was quick to respond to my emails. The reservation process was easy. Thanks Julie!
Property
The house was wonderful. It had all the charm of a the north woods. The house was clean when we arrived and it was very inviting. The house had all the amenities we needed for a great stay. This was our first experience renting a house. The process was quick, easy, and efficient
View Property: River Bend Inn
Neenah, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Great! Very nice to work with and responsive!
Property
Nice place! Well appointed and cute! Super cottage with amazing waterfront! Not too fancy and not too rustic! Great location too!
View Property: Sun Valley
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant, professional. Appreciate the option given to me by Julie to move my reservation to a different time and cabin when the lakes remained frozen for the fishing season opener in May.
Property
We enjoyed the cabin. Nicely decorated and clean. Northwoods does a nice job planning and prepping the unit prior to our stay.We have experienced excellent service
View Property: Cottage on High Lake
Munising, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Heather was extremely helpful!! Replied to all my emails very promptly.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beach House. It was a lovely home that was well equipped with all the necessities! Nicely decorated (awesome kitchen) and spacious. Great outside space, too! Satisfied customers:)
View Property: Beach House
Lewistown, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very organized
Property
Very clean,pristine and the views couldnt be lovelier
View Property: CR - The Nest
Cedarburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CR - Duck Blind Lower
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Additionally, Northwoods Home Rentals were very responsive and helpful with every question asked.
Property
An amazing property that has a seemingly new house and everything you would look for in a weekend on the lake. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone looking to spend time in northern Wisconsin.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
south milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Director`s House