Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Edelstein, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Rented both a house and a pontoon. Both went smoothly with the staff always willing and available to answer questions either by phone or email.
Property
The house and amenities were just as described. The view from the deck overlooking the deck was a great way to start the morning.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Julie was great! Easy to work with!
Property
Beautiful!!!! It was perfect. Tough to top that place and location. Again Julie was great.
View Property: Grand Getaway
Futchburg, WI, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Your maintenance/trash collection man was very personable and helpful. We also have always enjoyed our interactions with Julie who has helped us find and stay at tremendous northwoods locations which accommodate our group well. Thank you all!
Property
This is a very nice property and well kept. The directions to get here and to enjoy the facilities were very helpful to our experience. It is a high quality venue for a rustic setting such as this. Pleasure boating, swimming, water sports.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
Growing up, we came to the Boulder Junction area each summer! Our family reunion required us to find another place to stay and River Bend was the best to fit our family needs. My family of 5 (kids 14, 13, and 11) along with my parents shared this home! The set up is ideal for this multi-generation vacation with two bedrooms at one end of the house and another at the other. The sun porch was perfect for evening gaming and morning coffee. The kids fished from the dock and we all utilized the many different available boats to use. Follow the river into Boulder Lake for more boating and fishing! The quaint town of Boulder Junction is an easy walk from the house. There are great boutiques and restaurants in town. This house would be a great location for an avid biker or runner with a fantastic trail system that connects Boulder Junction and Manitowish Waters. Boulder Lake is part of the chain of lakes that can be canoed and then portaged to other connecting lakes. We highly recommend this home!
View Property: River Bend Inn
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Julie and Heather were great to work with!
Property
Stunning! This place is amazing! My family was fortunate enough to be among some of the first to enjoy this gorgeous property and we just can't say enough about it - from the beautiful lake views, comfy beds and well-stocked kitchen - this place has it all. Everything is brand new and high end. We were right next to the park and were able to walk to several restaurants, bars, grocery store, etc. The views of the lake from the all glass wall and the gorgeous tables, benches and bar all made from unique cuts of wood. We'll definitely be back!! The Carter Family, Parker, CO.
View Property: Grand Getaway
Sauk City, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to reach and get any questions answered!
Property
The cabin was just as the pictures were,very quiet location and great location to get to our excursions!
View Property: Annabelle Log Home
Mission Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Exceptional. Julie and Staff were first rate through the entire process. Quick replies with email and definitely willing to go the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect.
Property
Fabulous property. Old world charm with modern conveniences Like WiFi, satellite TV and A/C. And did I mention the views!?!?
View Property: Stone Lake View
Presque Isle, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach House
Neenah, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Great people to work with. No problems everything goes smoothly.
Property
Always clean and nice.with boats, kayaks too cabin with stocked everything, just like home.
View Property: Musky Cabin
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
The team members I worked with were very professional.
Property
Our family of 9 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Owbow Twins cabins. Stylishly decoratied, well-appointed, super comfortable (even for a large group), large fire-pit area, and a lgreat new dock for fishing/swimming off of! . We enjoyed kayaking, boating on the beautiful lake, and watching the loons, eagles, & ducks that were sooo close!
View Property: Oxbow Twins
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Everyone was pleasant!
Property
We loved it! Lots of room, clean, well stocked. Great property! Exceeded! Fantastic! Visiting and connecting with family who live nearby and recreational activities.
View Property: Circle-Lily
Sheboygan, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
staff were very helpful before and after our visit. answered our question, and responded to our message when we left. we had notified them that we were leaving early. they called back and confirmed it.
Property
the gas stove has a problem. the gas volume stays high no matter how low you want to set the flame on the burner. other than that no problem. One of the pleasant surprises was the traffic on the channel. it was very entertaining to watch the various watercraft cruising slowly by. depending on what friend would want. would give it high recommendation. only negatives are no bathtub , no air conditioning, if that is what they are looking form. Thank you for the review... We will take care of that stove.
View Property: Cast-Away
Aurora, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant, solved all my queries or problems quickly. Thanks
Property
We enjoyed ourselves immensely. The grounds had ample room for catch, bocce (appreciate that they were available). The swimming area and beach were fantastic. Our family really enjoyed using the paddle board and kayaks. We also enjoyed sitting around the fire in the Adirondack chairs. This was one of our most relaxing vacations in Manitowish Waters! We are a family of readers but we found the living area very dark unless seated by the windows for some light. We actually purchased 2 floor lamps at Walmart (dorm type) which made a huge difference. This is a common problem with rentals. Lamps provided are usually too dim and too low. We never turned on the t.v., but did appreciate wifi. Another recommendation we would suggest is providing info on the website about the provision of fans. We had no info so brought several which took up unnecessary space in the cars. We pretty much expected bedrooms with no closets since the photos don't show any so we were happy to find one in each room. Sun Valley's location on Spider Lake was really convenient as well.
View Property: Sun Valley
Downers Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Nice people to work with.
Property
Great Lake view, convenient to town and so peaceful.
View Property: Lake Escape
Cedarburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
It was a great experience. When we have questions, the response was quick and complete.
Property
We loved everything about the house and the amazing property. Everything about this home is beautiful. We had high expectations from great pictures online, but the beauty of this property is difficult to describe online so it Was a lovely surprise when we arrived, and definitely exceeded our expectations. The House was beautiful and the Property was amazing. It was extremely private with not only a private bay, but there were also several places to swim or launch a kayak and a walking path to the tip of the peninsula. The location was very nice also. Just a few minutes into town and close to all of our favorite restaurants!
View Property: The Lake House
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Algoma, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was fine.
Property
Very nice house. It was clean and well furnished.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Racine, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Julie answered any questions I had. When I requested the boat be accessible by the pier that was taken care of. When we arrived there was a gap in the patio screen and after a phone call the maintenance team arrived and quickly made a repair. We were expecting television and were told there was access to local station but there was no tv as advertised. We were disappointed not to have at least the weather and news channels available. Thank you for the review... We do advertise TV but also explain no Satellite. We are working on getting Satellite or cable.
Property
We were impressed by the beautiful view and comfortable furniture on the patio. The home was tastefully decorated with quality furniture, window treatments, beautiful pictures and wildlife sculptures all of which we enjoyed. Plenty of thick towels, nice dishware, silverware and glasses. Amenities we weren't expecting were provided such as paper goods. Comfortable bed with lake view, lots of lighting was another plus. We enjoyed the fire pit.
View Property: Director`s House
Whitewater, UM
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful, extremely helpful.
Property
View is amazing, well-maintained home, and WiFi was a great addition.
View Property: High-Lake-Hideaway
Greenfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent customer service and great response time.
Property
The Oxbow Twins have been a family favorite for 5 years in the making. We were beyond excited to see them available again.
View Property: Oxbow Twins
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent experience
Property
You all do a great job. The house is great - so is the lake. Id love to find something to purchase close by. The layout of the house is a little strange but you get used to it and it works. The main room is great - tv is perfect there and great views. Finish the basement hallway so it feels less like you decided to put 2 bedrooms in the basement and more like the first floor. Thanks for your review.. We will pass this on to the homeowners.
View Property: Harmony Point
St. Charles, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
everything was great. Had a few questions prior to the vacation which were answered quickly.
Property
The Oxbow twins were better than we expected. extremely clean with great Northwoods dcor.... the kayaks, SUP board and canoe were definitely a plus and the dock, lake, and swimming were great. fantastic campfire pit. The property was better than the pictures show on-line! We did it all! fishing, waterskiing (we brought our own boat), tubing, canoeing (we had brought a canoe as well), kayaking, swimming , fishing, fishing more, campfires & smores, SUP boarding, running on the great quiet roads, fish fry!, stargazing, and visiting the towns.
View Property: Oxbow Twins
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great and allowed for a seamless check in and check out like we owned the cabin.
Property
We really enjoyed the cabin and the property, and had a great vacation. We used all of the watercraft and the swimming area every day, and spent our evening on the porch playing games, eating summer sausage, and listening to the loons.
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Waunakee, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Julie and team were pleasant, available and responsive. The welcome bag was a nice touch. I also appreciated the continued communications that were sent. Thank you!
Property
The house was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked. Appreciated the Wi-Fi and satellite tv. Many of the rooms of the home had ceiling fans, which was great for air flow.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was great to deal with. Your prompt response to the sewer problem was greatly appreciated.
Property
We all loved staying there. Great common areas for a large group. We cooked most of our meals there for many people. There are a few issues but nothing too major.
View Property: Bear Lodge