Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Two Rivers, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
View Property: The Last Wilderness
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was great and made a special trip so we could get in a little earlier than normal.
Property
This was the most beautiful home and setting....It was perfect for our two families. Thanks so much for letting us share your lovely home for the weekend. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. ....The views from the kitchen and family rooms.
View Property: The Lake House
Essexville, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was a pleasure to work with.
Property
Our stay exceeded our expectations. Perfect for us. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property? Besides the home being beautiful and comfortable, I think our very favorite feature was the peaceful setting. We did an early October stay, getting up each morning and seeing the daily tree change around the lake was lovely. Also, we are birders and were treated to daily visits from a pileated Woodpecker and bald eagle, along with other bird
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Plover, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property... The setting. Lots of birds, wildlife What activities did you participate in while visiting? (ex. shopping, spa, golf)...Canoeing, bicycling, dining.
View Property: White-House
Ashkum, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Cannot say enough about how great and accessible Julie was. She answered all of our questions from booking on through our stay. Work ethic like hers is hard to find!
Property
Wish we could have stayed longer. We were more than pleased with Hemlock Point . If we were ever to purchase a home in the north woods we would certainly consider Hemlock Point. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property? The open concept of the home with the cozy wood burning fireplace and sliders overlooking the lake and the large deck were our favorite features. Also, since we had two very warm days and nights there for the last of September, the central air came in very handy. The dock with a sitting bench was a plus. Yes, there are stairs down to the lake but my husband is 72 and I am 70 and we had no problem negotiating them. What additional services or vacation property features would have added to your overall experience? Fishing was poor at the time we were there but we mainly chose Hemlock Point for it's privacy and solitude.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent communication while still having our privacy.
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Nice to have the boat lift and boat landing within walking distance.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
It was easy
Property
We loved it and hope to be able to go back sometime in the near future.
View Property: White-House
Carpentersville, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property
View Property: Sno-Shoe
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Julie has been wonderful to work with. Usually very quick to reply, friendly on the phone, and gets things done.
Property
We hope to come back next year! It feels like home after two summers. We enjoy the history and the unobtrusive decorating, not too much cute northwoodsy stuff, just real, carefully selected and arranged dcor.
View Property: White-House
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was wonderful and when we discovered that we had a full septic tank, made arrangements to get that all working again.
Property
We wished that those walls could have talked about the many early owners of the property! It sounded like the cabin had a colorful past!
View Property: Sno-Shoe
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Our family LOVED the house: the kitchen (it had more than everything we needed to cook great breakfasts!), the sauna, the lakefront view, the fire pit, the overall comfiness. We had such a great stay!
Property
View Property: White-House
WI, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Simple and easy
Property
We had a nice time and would consider a return in the future. It would be nice to have known a little more about the lake the house was situated on. We spent some time fishing without success. We did have some luck at another nearby lake. Thank you for letting us rent your property.
View Property: White-House
LaValle, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient and informative
Property
Loved the house and really enjoyed our time at the lake! Hope to come back again.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property
View Property: Circle-Lily
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Wauwatosa, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Joe & Julie were very helpful when needed and great to deal with.
Property
We had a very nice time. Definitely good R&R.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Antioch, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was AMAZING!she responded to every question I had within minutes and was very nice and professional.
Property
It was just an amazing time! My 2 children now have wonderful memories for life. We will be baxk next year!
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Mount Juliet, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Good response time to questions
Property
Nice place to stay for reasonable price per night & nice you don't have to rent for full week.
View Property: Cast-Away
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was responsive
Property
Lakesid Lodge is beautiful. The accommodations were was advertised.
View Property: Lakeside Lodge
Hinckley, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was great to rent with. Quick response time, very helpful and friendly.
Property
View Property: Cast-Away
Oshkosh, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Always very smooth process
Property
We like it. Wish there was a second shower. Wifi would be helpful. 2018 we will have wifi!
View Property: High-Lake-Hideaway
Brookfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent, very responsive
Property
Beautiful property, private with gorgeous views. An abundance of nature. Very serene setting. Cabin is super cozy. Will definitely be back....Tell us about your favorite feature of the property-The beautiful views...What additional services or vacation property features would have added to your overall experience?Wifi...
View Property: Point-Cabin
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
We are absolutely in love with the White House!
View Property: White-House
Rhinelander, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Bryon, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Julie is easy to contact and is generally quick to respond to emails.
Property
It would be good if other cottage visitors used conversational voices that didn't carry and echo off the lake. Children shouldn't be allowed to holler and yell for their family members. With that said, I realize there isn't much you can do to solve this problem. I know you provide reminders in the rentals about proper resort/lake etiquette.
View Property: Point-Cabin