Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Katherine
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Julie has been wonderful to work with. Usually very quick to reply, friendly on the phone, and gets things done.
Property
We hope to come back next year! It feels like home after two summers. We enjoy the history and the unobtrusive decorating, not too much cute northwoodsy stuff, just real, carefully selected and arranged dcor.
View Property: White-House
Mary
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was wonderful and when we discovered that we had a full septic tank, made arrangements to get that all working again.
Property
We wished that those walls could have talked about the many early owners of the property! It sounded like the cabin had a colorful past!
View Property: Sno-Shoe
Maggie
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Our family LOVED the house: the kitchen (it had more than everything we needed to cook great breakfasts!), the sauna, the lakefront view, the fire pit, the overall comfiness. We had such a great stay!
Property
View Property: White-House
Eric
WI, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Simple and easy
Property
We had a nice time and would consider a return in the future. It would be nice to have known a little more about the lake the house was situated on. We spent some time fishing without success. We did have some luck at another nearby lake. Thank you for letting us rent your property.
View Property: White-House
Howard
LaValle, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient and informative
Property
Loved the house and really enjoyed our time at the lake! Hope to come back again.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Clay
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property
View Property: Circle-Lily
Robert
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Joseph
Wauwatosa, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Joe & Julie were very helpful when needed and great to deal with.
Property
We had a very nice time. Definitely good R&R.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Jennifer
Antioch, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was AMAZING!she responded to every question I had within minutes and was very nice and professional.
Property
It was just an amazing time! My 2 children now have wonderful memories for life. We will be baxk next year!
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Erik
Mount Juliet, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Good response time to questions
Property
Nice place to stay for reasonable price per night & nice you don't have to rent for full week.
View Property: Cast-Away
Megan
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was responsive
Property
Lakesid Lodge is beautiful. The accommodations were was advertised.
View Property: Lakeside Lodge - Includes Pontoon
Renae
Hinckley, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was great to rent with. Quick response time, very helpful and friendly.
Property
View Property: Cast-Away
John
Oshkosh, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Always very smooth process
Property
We like it. Wish there was a second shower. Wifi would be helpful. 2018 we will have wifi!
View Property: High-Lake-Hideaway
Kate
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
We are absolutely in love with the White House!
View Property: White-House
Jane
Rhinelander, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Sandy
Bryon, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Julie is easy to contact and is generally quick to respond to emails.
Property
It would be good if other cottage visitors used conversational voices that didn't carry and echo off the lake. Children shouldn't be allowed to holler and yell for their family members. With that said, I realize there isn't much you can do to solve this problem. I know you provide reminders in the rentals about proper resort/lake etiquette.
View Property: Point-Cabin
Kyle
Neenah, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was great to work with made it very easy.
Property
Thanks for a great stay. We will probably visit your properties again in the future
View Property: Sno-Shoe
Scott
Lockport, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Sharon
Whitewater, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
I worked with Julie, and she was great. Appreciate her answering all my questions and her patience.
Property
Your property was enjoyed by all. Thank you.
View Property: High-Lake-Hideaway
Jane
Spencer, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was very easy to work with. Prompt with returning messages.
Property
We had a wonderful stay. Hard to leave. House and bunk house were very clean. Lots of space. Great fishing. Loved the swing on the deck. We had a great time!!!!
View Property: High-Lake-Hideaway
Dana
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Very good and responsive.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Sno Shoe very much. Nice property and a charming lake.
View Property: Sno-Shoe
Christine
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and accomodating
Property
Had a great vacation in the Northwoods! the property was outstanding and just as advertised. Can't wait to return!
View Property: Lakeside Lodge - Includes Pontoon
Mark
Mount Vernon, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was my point of contact and was a great host even though we did not meet. She was very quick to respond to any request.
Property
Wonderful time to relax or go off on a local adventure to Bayfield or Porcupine Mountains. Loved the trip!
View Property: Lakeside Lodge - Includes Pontoon
Kimberly
Port Byron, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Very good
Property
Excellent
View Property: The Lake House
Nicole
Iron Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was very prompt in returning calls and providing details about the cabin.
Property
Would like to book again for next year and possible add another cabin for other family.
View Property: Point-Cabin