Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Pardeeville, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
The rental agency was very helpful. I spoke with the owners and they are really nice people.
Property
The beds were extremely comfortable. In fact, one of the couples made it a point to write down the make & model of the mattress so they can buy one for their use a home....Tell us about your favorite feature of the property - Nice quiet setting. Great views of the lake. Plenty of parking for vehicles with 2-place and 4-place snowmobile trailers. Nice up to date interior. It was really nice having the kitchen table overlooking the lake. Cozy and comfortable.
View Property: Stone Lake View
Whittemore, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Wildcat Cabins on Wildcat Lake. The property was close to the snowmobile trail (which we where in the area to do) and close to Boulder Jct. and local places to eat, fuel, shop. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Minot, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
View Property: River Bend Inn
chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Julie was fantastic. Worked on short notice. Allowed us to get in early. Communication was great!
Property
Great property. Great Views. Kitchen was fantastic along w/ all the space in main living areas. Allowing guests to use the garage is a big bonus as well.
View Property: The Lake House
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property...The location and the comfort of the bedding...We had a very nice stay and we appreciated the modernization of the property all while using many re purposed pieces...What was your reason for visiting? Snowmobiling
View Property: White-House
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property Manager
Julie and her team did a wonderful job. Very easy to work with
Property
Our favorite place to vacation and relax. Very convenient location for summer and winter activities. Snowmobile trail is super close. Beautiful home with everything we needed for our vacation. We will be back again...What was your reason for visiting? This is our 2nd visit in a year! Once with family for a summer vacation and also went snowmobiling with friends.Tell us about your favorite feature of the property...The frontage and view from the deck
View Property: The Last Wilderness
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
Joe and Julie were great to work with. Very easy and accommodating.
Property
The only bummer was when the sewage backed up into both of the main bathrooms and we couldn't shower or get ready for New Year's Eve. However, Joe got a plumber out there as soon as he could; so that was appreciated.
View Property: Bear Lodge
Hollandale, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
Julie was amazing, and she was very responsive and helpful during our stay.
Property
We had a wonderful time with our teenage boys and another family while going snowmobiling and exploring the Northwoods Wisconsin and Michigan area. This property is amazing for any season. It was cozy and comfortable; had great cabin decor; had all the amenities you need and then some; had an amazing selection of books, games, movies and music; had a warm and charming feel with real wood fire place; was near water, snowmobile trails, and many restaurants/bars, activities and amenities; and was close to a beautiful pristine "Hallmark Card" town of Boulder Junction.
View Property: River Bend Inn
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
View Property: Director`s House
Elm Grove, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
The email communication was perfect.
Property
This property was very nice and the location is beautiful. We look forward to visiting again. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Clean, great location, nice fireplace, comfy bed...What activities did you participate in while visiting? Skiing, snow shoeing.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Julie did a great job and took care of all of our needs.
Property
It was wonderful! Everything about the cabin was wonderful! We very much enjoyed our time there and look forward to staying there again in the future.
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Two Rivers, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
View Property: The Last Wilderness
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was great and made a special trip so we could get in a little earlier than normal.
Property
This was the most beautiful home and setting....It was perfect for our two families. Thanks so much for letting us share your lovely home for the weekend. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. ....The views from the kitchen and family rooms.
View Property: The Lake House
Essexville, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was a pleasure to work with.
Property
Our stay exceeded our expectations. Perfect for us. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property? Besides the home being beautiful and comfortable, I think our very favorite feature was the peaceful setting. We did an early October stay, getting up each morning and seeing the daily tree change around the lake was lovely. Also, we are birders and were treated to daily visits from a pileated Woodpecker and bald eagle, along with other bird
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Plover, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property... The setting. Lots of birds, wildlife What activities did you participate in while visiting? (ex. shopping, spa, golf)...Canoeing, bicycling, dining.
View Property: White-House
Ashkum, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Cannot say enough about how great and accessible Julie was. She answered all of our questions from booking on through our stay. Work ethic like hers is hard to find!
Property
Wish we could have stayed longer. We were more than pleased with Hemlock Point . If we were ever to purchase a home in the north woods we would certainly consider Hemlock Point. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property? The open concept of the home with the cozy wood burning fireplace and sliders overlooking the lake and the large deck were our favorite features. Also, since we had two very warm days and nights there for the last of September, the central air came in very handy. The dock with a sitting bench was a plus. Yes, there are stairs down to the lake but my husband is 72 and I am 70 and we had no problem negotiating them. What additional services or vacation property features would have added to your overall experience? Fishing was poor at the time we were there but we mainly chose Hemlock Point for it's privacy and solitude.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent communication while still having our privacy.
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Nice to have the boat lift and boat landing within walking distance.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
It was easy
Property
We loved it and hope to be able to go back sometime in the near future.
View Property: White-House
Carpentersville, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property
View Property: Sno-Shoe
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Julie has been wonderful to work with. Usually very quick to reply, friendly on the phone, and gets things done.
Property
We hope to come back next year! It feels like home after two summers. We enjoy the history and the unobtrusive decorating, not too much cute northwoodsy stuff, just real, carefully selected and arranged dcor.
View Property: White-House
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was wonderful and when we discovered that we had a full septic tank, made arrangements to get that all working again.
Property
We wished that those walls could have talked about the many early owners of the property! It sounded like the cabin had a colorful past!
View Property: Sno-Shoe
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Our family LOVED the house: the kitchen (it had more than everything we needed to cook great breakfasts!), the sauna, the lakefront view, the fire pit, the overall comfiness. We had such a great stay!
Property
View Property: White-House
WI, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Simple and easy
Property
We had a nice time and would consider a return in the future. It would be nice to have known a little more about the lake the house was situated on. We spent some time fishing without success. We did have some luck at another nearby lake. Thank you for letting us rent your property.
View Property: White-House
LaValle, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient and informative
Property
Loved the house and really enjoyed our time at the lake! Hope to come back again.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property
View Property: Circle-Lily