Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
Property
This place was awesome. I feel like my previous review did not do this place justice. If you have more than 8 people, you will not find a better place to stay than the Bear Lodge. This place is huge and it is a lot of fun. We will be back.
View Property: Bear Lodge
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property
View Property: High-Lake-Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant and informative about the property.
Property
Great stay and beautiful home! The furniture was really nice and comfortable and the beds were amazing as well. You won't find a better place to stay than here! Everything is basically new here... Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Great home layout and space for a family or group! What was your reason for visiting? Snowmobiling with friends...
View Property: Northwoods Retreat
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
The refrigerator was broken prior to arrival but Julie was very accommodating and called us ahead of time to let us know. She gave us full access to a second cabin while they addressed the issue and was very communicative during the process.
Property
Great property. I've stayed at Wildcat for several years in a row now and will keep you in mind every time I plan a trip. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. ..Easy access to the lake with a private dock. While not used, the washer and dryer was a very nice amenity to have access to.
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
BLOOMINGDALE, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Valparaiso, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
Julie did a great job
Property
Very comfortable home had a great time, close to the trail and perfect for snowmobiling. It was very nice to have access to the 3-car garage. Planning on renting again next year! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Wonderful clean home 100 yards from the snowmobile trail!!!!! Would highly recommend this property!What additional services or vacation property features would have added to your overall experience? Nothing everything was perfect....What was your reason for visiting? Snowmobile trip
View Property: Northwoods Retreat
Hartford, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
Worked with Becky, she was awesome and very helpful!
Property
Beautifully updated Farmhouse with all of the modern amenities and more. Not your typical Northwoods Cabin, but the house is very well done. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Sauna in the basement, and the pool table and dartboard....What additional services or vacation property features would have added to your overall experience? We were snowmobiling, so having a garage on site would have been a huge added bonus.
View Property: White-House
Pardeeville, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
The rental agency was very helpful. I spoke with the owners and they are really nice people.
Property
The beds were extremely comfortable. In fact, one of the couples made it a point to write down the make & model of the mattress so they can buy one for their use a home....Tell us about your favorite feature of the property - Nice quiet setting. Great views of the lake. Plenty of parking for vehicles with 2-place and 4-place snowmobile trailers. Nice up to date interior. It was really nice having the kitchen table overlooking the lake. Cozy and comfortable.
View Property: Stone Lake View
Whittemore, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Wildcat Cabins on Wildcat Lake. The property was close to the snowmobile trail (which we where in the area to do) and close to Boulder Jct. and local places to eat, fuel, shop. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Minot, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
View Property: River Bend Inn
chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Julie was fantastic. Worked on short notice. Allowed us to get in early. Communication was great!
Property
Great property. Great Views. Kitchen was fantastic along w/ all the space in main living areas. Allowing guests to use the garage is a big bonus as well.
View Property: The Lake House
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property...The location and the comfort of the bedding...We had a very nice stay and we appreciated the modernization of the property all while using many re purposed pieces...What was your reason for visiting? Snowmobiling
View Property: White-House
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property Manager
Julie and her team did a wonderful job. Very easy to work with
Property
Our favorite place to vacation and relax. Very convenient location for summer and winter activities. Snowmobile trail is super close. Beautiful home with everything we needed for our vacation. We will be back again...What was your reason for visiting? This is our 2nd visit in a year! Once with family for a summer vacation and also went snowmobiling with friends.Tell us about your favorite feature of the property...The frontage and view from the deck
View Property: The Last Wilderness
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
Joe and Julie were great to work with. Very easy and accommodating.
Property
The only bummer was when the sewage backed up into both of the main bathrooms and we couldn't shower or get ready for New Year's Eve. However, Joe got a plumber out there as soon as he could; so that was appreciated.
View Property: Bear Lodge
Hollandale, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
Julie was amazing, and she was very responsive and helpful during our stay.
Property
We had a wonderful time with our teenage boys and another family while going snowmobiling and exploring the Northwoods Wisconsin and Michigan area. This property is amazing for any season. It was cozy and comfortable; had great cabin decor; had all the amenities you need and then some; had an amazing selection of books, games, movies and music; had a warm and charming feel with real wood fire place; was near water, snowmobile trails, and many restaurants/bars, activities and amenities; and was close to a beautiful pristine "Hallmark Card" town of Boulder Junction.
View Property: River Bend Inn
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
View Property: Director`s House
Elm Grove, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
The email communication was perfect.
Property
This property was very nice and the location is beautiful. We look forward to visiting again. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Clean, great location, nice fireplace, comfy bed...What activities did you participate in while visiting? Skiing, snow shoeing.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property
I fell in love with the north woods about 10 years ago, but staying here makes it even more special. I have stayed at several different accommodations over the years but this place is the only place I've come back to more than once. The only reason I haven't written a review sooner is I didn't want the whereabouts of my secret little slice of heaven getting out there, but what's fair is fair. This cabin feels tucked away but it is right near everything I love about the area. Boating, fishing, hiking, canoeing, oh heck let's just say all things that mother nature meant for us to take-in outdoors. Not to mention the fantastic snowmobiling, and cross country skiing that I so enjoy. It is a fantastic place to unplug, decompress and take some time to enjoy what's really important. More importantly, my family reconnected and for a least a little while we all really got along. The cabin is very clean and well kept. The beds are super comfortable, not that its hard to fall asleep after soaking in all that fresh air. It feels more like it is my own home rather than a rental property. The owners really seemed to want to make sure that our visits were everything we had hoped for. So there you have it. My secret is out. Enjoy!
View Property: Bay-Hideaway
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Julie did a great job and took care of all of our needs.
Property
It was wonderful! Everything about the cabin was wonderful! We very much enjoyed our time there and look forward to staying there again in the future.
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Two Rivers, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
View Property: The Last Wilderness
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was great and made a special trip so we could get in a little earlier than normal.
Property
This was the most beautiful home and setting....It was perfect for our two families. Thanks so much for letting us share your lovely home for the weekend. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. ....The views from the kitchen and family rooms.
View Property: The Lake House
Essexville, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was a pleasure to work with.
Property
Our stay exceeded our expectations. Perfect for us. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property? Besides the home being beautiful and comfortable, I think our very favorite feature was the peaceful setting. We did an early October stay, getting up each morning and seeing the daily tree change around the lake was lovely. Also, we are birders and were treated to daily visits from a pileated Woodpecker and bald eagle, along with other bird
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Plover, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property... The setting. Lots of birds, wildlife What activities did you participate in while visiting? (ex. shopping, spa, golf)...Canoeing, bicycling, dining.
View Property: White-House
Ashkum, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Cannot say enough about how great and accessible Julie was. She answered all of our questions from booking on through our stay. Work ethic like hers is hard to find!
Property
Wish we could have stayed longer. We were more than pleased with Hemlock Point . If we were ever to purchase a home in the north woods we would certainly consider Hemlock Point. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property? The open concept of the home with the cozy wood burning fireplace and sliders overlooking the lake and the large deck were our favorite features. Also, since we had two very warm days and nights there for the last of September, the central air came in very handy. The dock with a sitting bench was a plus. Yes, there are stairs down to the lake but my husband is 72 and I am 70 and we had no problem negotiating them. What additional services or vacation property features would have added to your overall experience? Fishing was poor at the time we were there but we mainly chose Hemlock Point for it's privacy and solitude.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent communication while still having our privacy.
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Nice to have the boat lift and boat landing within walking distance.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again