Guest Reviews

Martha
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service!
Property
We absolutely loved this property! Magnificent views! Night sky was amazing!Perfect pond if only there were less aquatic plants.
View Property: White-House
EDWARD
BARRINGTON HILLS, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
View Property: Lakeside Lodge - Includes Pontoon
Jennifer
Port Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy; Julie is always super responsive and pleasant
Property
This was our first year in Birch cabin and we absolutely loved it. We felt right at home, right from the beginning!
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
Amy
Lewes, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property
View Property: The Lake House
Cynthia
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
View Property: Chateau Delaporte
Kevin
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
very responsive, no issues.
Property
Had an excellent time creating great memories with our kids, wouldn't hesitate to recommend for anyone looking for a complete and easy North Woods getaway.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property
Lakeside Living Silky sunsets reflected on a glass lake. A glass of wine and a leisurely spin around the lake on a flat bottomed boat. Out to see the Loons and their babies and the Bald Eagle on one of five islands in the lake. Ducks, frogs, turtles, blue-gills, muskies and wide mouth bass, wood peckers and blue jays dot the property. Every day there is another exciting discovery. On the second dock I walk out into a large area of water lilies and I listen at sunrise for the slap of a fish's tail on the water. At dawn, I sip a cup of coffee in the kitchen looking out towards the woods, a deer and her fawns look back over the grassy lawn and then amble away. This little piece of paradise is as lovely inside the house looking out at nature as it is outside exploring. A contemporary house in a rustic setting, it has all the conveniences of modern living but the privacy and peace of the Northwoods. That said, a large lawn and easy access to the lake made my nieces and nephews happy as they played outside. This house is designed on multiple levels so the teenagers found quiet spots to communicate on the internet with their friends and the younger children were able to explore the yard without too much interference from me as I listened from the kitchen to them at their games. A family of four adults and five children stayed here easily and the rest of my family (up to twenty for some meals) gathered for BBQ suppers. I am very excited about this property and will return again during 2017.
View Property: Wildcat-Lake-Chalet
Debbie
Plainfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Julie is always responsive, resourceful and helpful.
Property
This is our second visit to the property and we've already booked to return in 2018. The home has a great layout for additional "casual" visitors. 4 of us were there for most of the month, with a few extra visitors for extended weekends, and it never felt crowded. The additional kitchen items and expanded seating, table and TV options in the lower living area are much appreciated! The linens provided, including towels, are very nice and of good quality, giving it a real "homey" feel. The yard is a favorite with our dog, and we enjoyed a few campfires. I loved the location close to the bike trails, and with easy access to 51. The home's proximity to Rest Lake is nice for light trips to Trigs, Music in the Park, and island fun by Camp Jorn. Cruising on the river and enjoying the eagles flying through the coves are my favorite moments. The fisherman had some great trips on the chain and in other local lakes - proximity to Rest launch makes it a bit easier to explore other areas. The monthly stay has changed our Up North experience forever. Those who were able to stay enjoyed the opportunity to settle in and unwind. Those who came for extended weekends loved not needing to pack and unpack. It really felt, for 30 short days, like we had our own place. Can't wait to get back up there again!
View Property: Bay-Hideaway- Monthly
Thim
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive.
Property
I loved it so much, I will return.
View Property: High-Lake-Hideaway
Dan
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was professsional, helpful, and very nice.
Property
View Property: High-Lake-Hideaway
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property Manager
Northwoods Home Rental and the Homeowners would like to Thank You very much for the wonderful review! Re: Basement - we hope you (and your teens!) enjoy the new game table, and the 46" flat-screen TV (with Cable and a DVD player). We also added more pots and pans... we greatly appreciate the feedback - Thanks Again!
Property
This was our first experience with a monthly rental, and it was well worth it. Great location on the chain, close to town and bike paths too. The yard is fantastic! We played bags, beersbee, and the dog had a great time! Beds were very comfy, great linens and towels. I can be pretty picky about that stuff, but it was great. Kitchen worked out well, but could use a few more pots and pans. Whether we had 4 or 10 in the house, prepping meals worked out very well with the island. It was nice to enjoy the sunshine in the mornings, while the guys were out fishing. As stated in the description, the dock is a long walk. If you need to charge your boat, make sure you prepare for that. I didn't realize until our last day that the am sun on the dock is plentiful. Swimming off the dock was fun, even the dog got in on the action a few times. There was plenty of space to spread out, which will just get better if there is TV or a table in the basement. We had nowhere to kick to teens :( Having 3 bathrooms was great when we had a full house, and the washer/dryer was a great convenience. There are a few recommendations we passed along to Julie, and since she's a very attentive property manager, I'm sure they will be considered. Local neighbors were very friendly. It's a great quiet location. Being on the channel/river, the boats didn't get beat up when the lakes were choppy or crowded - a big plus! We are presently discussing returning for the same timeframe next year. This stay inspired us to start looking for our own place to purchase. We really loved the experience that much!
View Property: Bay-Hideaway- Monthly
Kathy
Delavan, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was very professional and helpful.
Property
Stayed for a long weekend getaway in the Birch cabin. Cabin was very clean and had all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Three season room was very nice to enjoy an evening sunset or your morning coffee. Julie was great to deal with. Very professional and prompt with answers to questions. Will definitely return!
View Property: Birch-Cabin - Wildcat/Kitten Lake
MaryBeth
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Airbnb helped facilitate the communication between us and our host regarding a family emergency, which cut our trip quite short.
Property
We had a serious family emergency that required us to abruptly end our trip 5 days/4 nights early. Our hosts graciously gave us a credit for our unused time. We will long remember their kindness. We can't wait to get back up there to use our credit. We plan on visiting this property every year or every other year into the foreseeable future.
View Property: Point-Cabin
Scott
Mission Hills, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property
View Property: Point-Cabin
Michele
JANESVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Property Manager
All communication was smooth and thorough.
Property
We completely enjoyed our weekend in your property. It was very hard to leave! We would definitely consider staying here again, as well as recommending the property to our friends and family.
View Property: Lakeside Lodge - Includes Pontoon
nicole
rockford, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
View Property: Sno-Shoe
Scott
Island lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, caring and professional
Property
View Property: High-Lake-Hideaway
Beth
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was prompt and responsive. Gave me a tip to use their website directly instead of AirBNB and saved $80.
Property
Loved it: perfect in every way. Highlight was listening to the peeper frogs at night and the loon yodeling on the lake to mark his territory. And watching the crescent moon sink behind the pines after watching the most gorgeous multi-colored sunset. Thanks for all!
View Property: Point-Cabin
Tammy
Big Bend, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2017
Property Manager
Julie is so great to work with. After booking with her over the past several years she knows what we are looking for and always comes through with great places for our group.
Property
This was probably the smallest one so far that we have stayed at but was perfect fit a smaller group and so cozy everyone loved it. !!!
View Property: The Cabin-Monthly
Andrew
Lake Mills, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was very helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to next year.
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Brian
Wayland, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
It is always wonderful working with you!
Property
Had a great vacation and will plan on seeing you again.
View Property: Sportsmen Getaway
Grzegorz
Franklin Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was extremely helpful and communicated with me on a daily basis.
Property
This is the 4th time we have stayed at Hemlock Point and we enjoyed it to its fullest. Definitely coming back to this area again.
View Property: Hemlock-Point
Debra
Waunakee, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2017
Property Manager
Knowledgeable, quick response time
Property
Great experience, Beautiful property
View Property: White-House
Lisa B
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property
We had an excellent time in the Northwoods. Plenty of snow mobile access near the home. Also broke out the snowshoes for a nice walk. Loved the house, the view, and it being all new construction. Looking forward to returning in the Spring and again this Summer! Thanks Northwoods for a great stress free stay! Lisa B
View Property: There-and-Back-Again
Anonymous
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property
I fell in love with the north woods about 10 years ago, but staying here makes it even more special. I have stayed at several different accommodations over the years but this place is the only place I've come back to more than once. The only reason I haven't written a review sooner is I didn't want the whereabouts of my secret little slice of heaven getting out there, but what's fair is fair. This cabin feels tucked away but it is right near everything I love about the area. Boating, fishing, hiking, canoeing, oh heck let's just say all things that mother nature meant for us to take-in outdoors. Not to mention the fantastic snowmobiling, and cross country skiing that I so enjoy. It is a fantastic place to unplug, decompress and take some time to enjoy what's really important. More importantly, my family reconnected and for a least a little while we all really got along. The cabin is very clean and well kept. The beds are super comfortable, not that its hard to fall asleep after soaking in all that fresh air. It feels more like it is my own home rather than a rental property. The owners really seemed to want to make sure that our visits were everything we had hoped for. So there you have it. My secret is out. Enjoy!
View Property: Bay-Hideaway- Monthly